Our office will be closed 02/19. Orders placed after 2PM PT on 02/16 will not be processed until 02/20.

Professional Development Courses

Our professional development courses are a hands-on, immersive experience with microcontrollers, robotics, sensors, and programming. We produce customizable curriculum, teacher’s guides, and all the resources needed for a teacher to use our hardware in their courses.  You will leave with a better understanding of how to adapt our materials to your learning environment.

Discussion includes tips and strategies for implementation in a variety of educational settings.  We employ a project-based learning style that has real-life application. Whatever your particular course emphasis, we can help you equip your students for a level of technology literacy that will serve them well in any future field of study.

Professional Development

BlocklyProp Professional Development

Why BlocklyProp?


Host Your Own Custom Professional Development Course


Host Your OwnIf you don't see a course scheduled nearby, or can't attend any of our pre-scheduled events, contact our education team (education@parallax.com) for more information on how to set up a professional development course in your area.  Classes are free to attend, but each class is subject to a minimum attendance threshold. Hardware is provided, and each attendee may keep their course hardware at no charge once the course is finished.


Parallax Hosted Professional Development Courses

Robotics with Blockly PD Course
Portsmouth, NH
Thursday, March 01 to Friday, March 02, 2018
Robotics with Blockly PD Course
Salt Lake City, UT
Thursday, March 08, 2018
Robotics with Blockly PD Course
Salt Lake City, UT
Friday, March 09, 2018
Robotics with Blockly PD Course
Santa Ana, CA
Monday, March 12, 2018
Robotics with Blockly PD Course
Riverside, CA
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Robotics with Blockly PD Course
Inglewood, CA
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Robotics with Blockly PD Course
Chicago, IL
Monday, March 19, 2018
Robotics with Blockly PD Course
Elkader, IA
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Robotics with Blockly PD Course
Bettendorf, IA
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Robotics with Blockly PD Course
Canyon, TX
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Robotics with Blockly PD Course
Austin, TX
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Robotics with Blockly PD Course
Brooklyn, NY
Monday, April 02 to Tuesday, April 03, 2018
Robotics with Blockly PD Course
Charlotte, NC
Friday, April 06 to Saturday, April 07, 2018
Robotics with Blockly PD Course
Atlanta, GA
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Robotics with Blockly PD Course
Falls Church, VA
Thursday, April 12 to Friday, April 13, 2018
Robotics with Blockly for Elementary and Middle School
Falls Church, VA
Friday, April 13, 2018
Robotics with Blockly PD Course
Forest Grove, OR
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Robotics with Blockly PD Course
Grass Valley, CA
Friday, April 20, 2018
Robotics with Blockly PD Course
Philadelphia, PA - Central NJ
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Robotics with Blockly PD Course
Syracuse, NY
Friday, June 01, 2018